Gold Medal
Gold Medal

The AAPAM Gold Medal Award marks the exceptional achievement of an individual who has shown distinctive leadership or has made a significant contribution to the advancement of excellence in public administration and management in Africa. Awarded after every three years, the AAPAM Gold Medal is the highest honour accorded by AAPAM to outstanding public service. 

Gold Medal Past Winners 
  • Dr. Najat Zarrouk (Kingdom of Morocco), in 2018 
  • Amb. Francis Muthaura (Kenya), in 2015 
  • Professor Malcolm Wallis (South Africa), in 2011 
  • Professor Gelase Rwabyo Mutahaba (Tanzania), in 2009 
  • Professor Adebayo Adedeji (Nigeria), in 2007