AAPAM Newsletter No. 76

Download Document

AAPAM Newsletter No. 74

Download Document

Citizen Engagement in Africa

Read More

AAPAM 34th Roundtable Conference

Download Document

The Gold Medal Award marks the exceptional achievement of an individual who has shown distinctive leadership, or has made a significant contribution to the advancement of excellence in public administration and management in Africa.  Awarded bi-annually, the AAPAM Gold Medal is the highest honour accorded by AAPAM to outstanding public service.


With previous support from CIDA through IPAC programming, three gold medals were developed by the Canadian Mint (a 14 carat minted Gold Medal). 


Gold Medal Past Winners

•Professor Adebayo Adedeji (Nigeria), in 2007

•Professor Gelase Rwabyo Mutahaba (Tanzania), in 2009

•Professor Malcolm Wallis (South Africa), in 2011.